flight (Nightingale & Sparrow, Issue No. I)

flightIssue No. I of Nightingale & Sparrow 


Publication Date: 14 February 2019
Print and Digital; 125 pages
ISSN  2642-0104 (print)
ISSN 2641-7693 (online)
ISBN-13: 978-1796690408

Genre: Literary Magazine



Nightingale & Sparrow Literary Magazine is proud to present their first issue, flight. This volume features the poetry, creative nonfiction, fiction, and photography of more than 50 amazing creators from around the world. For this themed issue, Nightingale & Sparrow asked contributors to send “pieces that soar above the physical realm, literally or figuratively.” From birds to fleeing fears, the works in this collection do just that.

From the editor: “At times your heart will soar like Sarah’s flight in Kimberly Wolkens’ “A Mother’s Love” or the mysterious beauty in Amanda Crum’s “A Murmuration of Starlings.” You’ll feel Karen’s sorrow as she cares for her father in Scott Moses’ “Right Now, Long Ago” and the water surrounding you in K.B. Carle’s “Submersion.” The imagery both in the words and in the accompanying images will move you. flight will make you feel something striking with every page.”

Featuring the work of: Juliette Sebock (founding editor), Justine Akbari, Arlene Antoinette, Carol Alena Aronoff, Glenn Bach, Ray Ball, Steve Bucher, Stuart Buck, K.B. Carle, Hilda Coleman (Jupiter), Linda M. Crate, Amanda Crum, Satya Dash, Judy DeCroce, Mary Christine Delea, Arian Farhat, Kristin Ferragut, Jack M. Freedman, Caroline Grand-Clement, Charlotte Hamrick, Ceinwen E Cariad Haydon, Elisabeth Horan, Jessalyn Johnson, Sara Kelly, Akif Kichloo, Tucker Lieberman, A.H. Lewis, Claire Loader, miss macross, Shawn McClure, Joan McNerney, Britton Minor, Zoe Mitchell, Erin Moran, Scott Moses, Tiffany Moton, Tarra Palacios-Perez, Zoe Philippou, Jennifer Porter, Kristiana Reed, Gerard Sarnat, Sarah Schaff, Robin Anna Smith, Megha Sood, Lannie Stabile, Mel D. Sullivan, Prem Sylvester, Visar, Lisa Lerma Weber, Lynn White, Jennifer Wilson, Kimberly Wolkens, W. Rebecca Wood, and Jeffrey Yamaguchi.