Mistakes Were Made: A Poetry Collection


Publication Date: 3 July 2017
Paperback and eBook; 30 pages
ISBN-10:1548565075  |  ISBN-13: 978-1548565077

Genre: Poetry



Mistakes Were Made is the debut poetry collection of Juliette Sebock. Written over years of watching the world around her, the poems compiled here examine love, loss, mistakes made, and lessons learned. This chapbook brings together poems about trauma, about love, and the moments in between. It takes a look at the mistakes we make throughout life, how we react to them, and how they affect us going forward. If you’ve ever loved and lost, regretted your choices or held firm to your decisions, Mistakes Were Made is for you.



“For a short collection, a lot is packed in about the quiet and the loud moments of life – romance and breakups; uncertainty and confusion; home and away; men, music, and the stars. The delicate power of the work makes the sadness of the portrayed events uplifting as well as mournful, making this well worth a read – I promise it won’t be a mistake.”
-Katy Lees, writer and psychotherapist (Review)

“It is a book we feel can be considered universal for all readers and is a terrific choice for realists who enjoy reading about some of life’s twists, bends and turns.”

-Realistic Poetry International (Honest Book Review)

“Absolutely gorgeous! A lovely collection of poetry from beginning to end, at times uplifting and at others heartbreaking, as all good poetry is. Juliette’s way with words is astounding and this is a wonderful debut collection.”

-Rebecca Kokitus, poet (Amazon review)